12 institutions of the Japanese Society for Arrhythmia Surgery that contributed to the preliminary survey (as of the time the survey was conducted):

- Department of Cardiovascular Surgery, Osaka City University, Osaka,
 Japan.
- Department of Cardiovascular Surgery, Teikyo University School of Medicine, Tokyo, Japan.
- Department of Cardiovascular Surgery, Tokyo Women's Medical University, Medical Center East, Tokyo, Japan.
- 4. Department of Cardiovascular Surgery, Kyoto University Graduate School of Medicine, Kyoto, Japan.
- 5. Department of Cardiovascular Surgery, Kyorin University, Tokyo, Japan.
- Department of Surgery, Division II, Kobe University School of Medicine,
 Kobe, Japan.
- Department of Cardiovascular Surgery, Itabashi Chuo Medical Center,
 Tokyo, Japan.

- 8. Department of Cardiovascular Surgery, Graduate School of Medical and Dental Science, Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Tokyo, Japan.
- Nippon Medical School Chiba Hokusoh Hospital, Cardiovascular Surgery,
 Chiba, Japan,
- 10. NewHeart Watanabe Institute, Tokyo, Japan.
- 11. Department of Cardiovascular Surgery, Okayama University Medical School, Okayama, Japan.
- 12. Department of Cardiovascular Surgery, Shiga University of Medical Science, Shiga, Japan.